

XAVIER INSTITUTE OF ENGINEERING

MAHIM CAUSEWAY, MAHIM, MUMBAI - 400016

STUDENT COUNCIL OF XIE

EMAIL: STCOUNCIL@XAVIER.AC.IN



CODE CRAFTERS

Event Details		
Event Type	Intra	
Event Co-ordinator	Technical Committee	
Judge	Technical Committee	
Venue	Computer Centre	
Date	07th October 2023	
Time	11:00 a.m.	

	Participation Details
Participation Type	Duo
Comps Department	6
CSE Department	11
EXTC Department	18
IT Department	32
Inter College	-
Total	67

CODE CRAFTERS

The "Code Crafters" event was an exhilarating intra-college hackathon exclusively for SE (Second-Year Engineering) and TE (Third-Year Engineering) students organized by Technical Committee of Student Council of XIE, it was held on October 07, 2023 in Computer Centre, 1st floor. This multi-round competition was designed to test the participants' coding skills, debugging abilities, and problem-solving expertise across three challenging rounds. Both SE and TE students were judged separately based on different rubrics, ensuring a fair and competitive environment.

Round 1: Fastest Finger First

- Time: 10 minutes
- The first round was a rapid-fire MCQ solving session where participants had to answer 35 multiple-choice questions (MCQs) within a strict 10-minute timeframe. This round tested their quick thinking and foundational knowledge in their respective domains.

Round 2: Debug the Code

- Time: 20 minutes
- In the second round, participants were provided with five code snippets that contained errors. Their task was to debug these snippets using only the terminal, as the use of Integrated Development Environments (IDEs) was strictly prohibited. This round evaluated their debugging skills and familiarity with command-line tools.

Round 3: Code It Out

- Time: 2 hours
- The final round required participants to develop a full-fledged application based on a given problem statement. Unlike the previous round, IDEs were allowed in this stage. This round tested their ability to design, code, and implement a complete solution within a two-hour window.

The winners were determined based on their cumulative performance across all three rounds. Separate winners were announced for SE and TE categories, recognizing the top performers who demonstrated exceptional coding skills, speed, and problem-solving abilities.

FR. DR. JOHN ROSE S.J.

DIRECTOR,
XAVIER INSTITUTE OF ENGINEERING

DR. Y.D. VENKATESH

PRINCIPAL,
XAVIER INSTITUTE OF ENGINEERING

PROF. KAVITA JAIN

DEAN, STUDENT & STAFF WELFARE, XAVIER INSTITUTE OF ENGINEERING

WINNER'S LIST

POSITION	NAME	CLASS - BRANCH
1	Pradnesh Patil, Pranav Degaonkar	SE - IT
1	Divyajothi Raja, Maheshwaran Ganeshan	TE - IT, COMPS
2	Shreyas Gardi, Vashisht Urgonda	SE - CSE
2	Sumit Vishwakarma, Akib Sayed	TE - IT

PARTICIPANT'S LIST

SR. NO	NAME	CLASS - BRANCH
1	ANAS FODKAR	SE - COMPS
2	PRADYANESH BARASKAR	SE - COMPS
3	BENIN AROCKIARAJ	TE - COMPS
4	MERVIS MASCARHENAS	TE - COMPS
5	ANTONY CHIRAYATH	TE - COMPS
6	AJAY KUMBHAR	SE - CSE
7	AARYAN PARAB	SE - CSE
8	PRARAMBHI KHAROSE	SE - CSE
9	RUDRARAJ BHATAWDEKAR	SE - CSE
10	KRISH TRIVEDI	SE - CSE

SR. NO	NAME	CLASS - BRANCH
11	PARTH LAGISHETTY	SE - CSE
12	SOHAM KADAM	SE - CSE
13	HIMANSHU PANDEY	SE - CSE
14	SAHIL MATHARA	SE - CSE
15	LAUKIK SURYAVANSHI	SE - EXTC
16	SHUBHAM GAWDE	SE - EXTC
17	SANIDHYA DWIVEDI	SE - EXTC
18	PIYUSH SANAP	SE - EXTC
19	BENITA BINOY	SE - EXTC
20	PRABHAKAR YADAV	SE - EXTC
21	PRATIK LUSHTE	SE - EXTC
22	DEVANSH SHARMA	SE - EXTC
23	ADITYA CHINDARKAR	SE - EXTC
24	MUKESH JAT	SE - EXTC
25	NANDITHA RAMESH	SE - EXTC
26	ABHISHEK VANGARI	SE - EXTC
27	ANKITKUMAR PRAJAPATI	SE - EXTC
28	ARPIT CHAURASIA	SE - EXTC

SR. NO	NAME	CLASS - BRANCH
29	SHUBH DHOKLE	SE - EXTC
30	SHAIKH SHAHNAWAZ	TE - EXTC
31	RITIK RAJ	TE - EXTC
32	SHANTANU RAMTEKE	TE - EXTC
33	RAHUL SHARMA	SE - IT
34	NITHIN NAYAK	SE - IT
35	HIMANSHU TIWARI	SE - IT
36	SNEDON GOMES	SE - IT
37	NITISH JHA	SE - IT
38	PIYUSH PAWAR	SE - IT
39	JORDAN FERNANDES	SE - IT
40	MARTIN MATHEW	SE - IT
41	MONIS MANSURI	SE - IT
42	SACHIN VISHWAKARMA	SE - IT
43	CHANDAN SINGH RAJPUROHIT	SE - IT
44	YASH JADHAV	SE - IT
45	P.S PRIYADARSHINI	SE - IT
46	KARAN PATIL	SE - IT

SR. NO	NAME	CLASS - BRANCH
47	VIJAYKUMAR KANDALA	SE - IT
48	OM DESHMUKH	SE - IT
49	JOEL JOHN	SE - IT
50	CHIRAYU DESLE	SE - IT
51	RIYA KAMBLE	TE - IT
52	SIDDHARTH SHINDE	TE - IT
53	MANGESH PANGAM	TE - IT
54	KHUSHAL JOGI	TE - IT
55	RAJARAM DESAI	TE - IT
56	LEKHA PULAVARTHY	TE - IT
57	RAKSHITA SARAP	TE - IT
58	ADITYA NALAWDE	TE - IT
59	RUPESH DARPE	TE - IT

POSTER



TECHNICAL COMMITTEE OF STUDENT COUNCIL PRESENTS

CODE CRAFTERS

HACKATHON FOR S.E. & T.E. STUDENTS ENTRY FEE - FREE

PRIZE POOL: 15,000

7TH OCTOBER, 2023 | SATURDAY | 11 A.M. COMPUTER CENTRE

3 ROUNDS

IAGKAIHWM HAGKAIHWM HAGKAIHWM HAGKAI

- Fastest Finger First
- Debug the Code
 - Code It Out

Prerequistes

- For S.E.
- C/C++/JAVA
- For T.E.
- Python/HTML/CSS/JS

Contact:

- Ishan Vaghela : 93725 32652
- Harshit Jain : 9920557994
- Dhrumil Dholakia: 8007862610



IMAGES



PARTICIPATION & WINNER'S CERTIFICATE



Awarded in recognition of obtaining 1st place in the Code Crafters competition

FR (DR). JOHN ROSE S.J.

DR. Y.D. VENKATESH

PROF. KAVITA JAIN



TRANSMISSION

